Fabian Svensson

Welcome to the website of composer Fabian Svensson.

On these pages, you can read about his music, listen to audio clips, see score samples and more.

Latest news:

Twang is Published by Abundant Silence

[Apr 2018] Fabian’s piece Twang for solo piano has been published by Abundant Silence, as a result of being one of the winners of the Denver-based publisher’s 2017 composition contest. The score can be ordered directly from the publisher.
Abundant Silence website

Melodica Madness in Hamburg

[Oct 2017] Fabian has been invited as a special guest of the 4th annual Non-Piano/Toy Piano Weekend in Hamburg, Germany. This festival, established by Jennifer Hymer, is devoted exclusively to the latest trends in the piano, keyboard and toy piano repertoire. On Saturday, November 11, the festival will feature Fabian’s large-scale melodica octet Melodica Madness – the first performance of the piece in over a decade!
Festival Website

Selected for the TUTTI Festival

[Jan 2017] Fabian’s piece Twang has been selected for the 2017 TUTTI Festival at Denison University in Granville, Ohio. The festival will be held from February 6-11, and Fabian’s piece will be performed by Minju Choi at a concert in the Burke Hall on February 10.
Festival website

Cross-Atlantic Collaboration with Ensemble mise-en

[Oct 2016] Fabian recently finished his piece Exercises in Indulgence, written for the New York-based ensemble mise-en and their project “Connections: Swedish Contemporary Music.” Fabian’s piece will, alongside music by four other Swedish composers, be premiered on a concert at Scandinavia House in New York on October 24. The ensemble will give repeat performances of the program at the Swedish Embassy in Washington D.C. on October 25, and as part of the festival “Sound of Stockholm” in Sweden on November 10.
Ensemble mise-en website